Who will be MVP this year?

  • , by Jean Claude Malalu | Burned Sports
  • 1 min reading time

The season has only just started, but we are eagerly waiting to see who will be awarded the title of MVP this year. the MVP award has been around for centuries, but it remains an honor to receive that title. Who oh who will get it this year?

Who will be MVP this year?

The season has only just started, but everyone is already waiting with anticipation to see who will be awarded the title of MVP (Most Valuable Player). Some players have already jumped out of the starting blocks to show that they deserve it this year. They show it in many different ways, but mainly with scoring. Steph Curry has already shown that he can score 62 points against the Portland Trail Blazers and Bradley Beal showed that he can score 60 against the Philadelphia 76ers , but is that enough to receive the title of MVP


The MVP award is the award given to the most valuable player in the regular season. In the 1955-156 season the trophy was awarded to center Kareem Abdul-Jabbar for the first time. Since then we have heard many names who received the award, Kareem even won it 6 times, which is a record number. In addition, Michael Jordan won it no fewer than 5 times and LeBron James 4 times.


Over the past 2 years we've seen him take on the Greek god Giannis Antetekoumpo and he's expected to take it off for a 3rd time. The season has only just started but the favorite at the moment is Luka Doncic. He has only been in the NBA for three years, but is already playing like a veteran. In second place is Giannis Antetekoumpo, he has already proven himself over the past two years but he still has what it takes for a third. At number three is Kevin Durant, he has just returned from an injury that kept him out for an entire season, but shows that he can still do it.


At the moment it is still too early to predict who will take home an MVP award for the 20-21 season. All we can do is sit back and enjoy the show. Anything can happen and we might all be in shock at the end about the outcome. Until then, all we can do is wait.



Leave a comment

Leave a comment

Blog posts


Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account