Central Division

  • View

The Central Division is one of three divisions in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The division consists of five teams, the Chicago Bulls , the Cleveland Cavaliers , the Detroit Pistons , the Indiana Pacers and the Milwaukee Bucks . All teams except the Cavaliers are former Midwest Division teams, which is why the Central Division now largely resembles the Midwest Division in the 1970s. The division was created at the beginning of the 1970–71 season, when the league expanded from 14 to 17 teams with the addition of the Buffalo Braves, the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Portland Trail Blazers. The league reorganized itself into two conferences, the Western Conference and the Eastern Conference, with two divisions each in each conference. The Central Division started with four inaugural members, the Atlanta Hawks, the Baltimore Bullets, the Cincinnati Royals and the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Hawks came from the Western Division, while the Bullets and the Royals joined the Eastern Division. The Pistons and Bucks are tied for the most Central Division titles with nine. The Bulls have won the second most titles with eight. Eleven NBA champions came from the Central Division. The Bulls won six championships, the Pistons won three championships, and the Bullets and Cavs each won one championship.

  • centralNBA

    Central Division

  • Come try it on in the store!

    Come try it on in the store!

    We look forward to seeing you in the store. Experts are ready to help you make the right choice.

  • Secured shipment

    Secured shipment

    Shipped quickly with insurance. Easy returns. For all our orders.


Forgot your password?

Don't have an account yet?
Create account